The main characteristics of this teaching method. 
Education through the movement/the sensorial education/the self-learning education/the respect of the child's development rhythm/concrete experience leading to understanding/openness towards the world and universe/culture/learning from general to the particular/a logical progression through exclusive material/the assimilation of the subjects taught/the importance of the environment/the freedom and especially the respect of the child.

 

 

 

The respect of the child, of his fundamental needs and his personality.
Modern psychology highlighted the fact that the child goes through "stages" of development. These stages are the same for all children and never vary in their order. Yet, the Montessori Method considers that each child is unique, he has his own personality, his rhythm, his qualities and possible difficulties.

 

An appropriate environment which  encourages the development   of the child.

To develop oneself, the child must evolve freely in an environment appropriate to his fundamental needs.  This freedom does not signify nor absence of rules nor carelessness. It is essential for the development of the autonomy, responsibility, willpower and self-control.

The role of the Montessori TEACHER
To observe, to guide, to listen, to adapt.

The Montessori teacher, trained specifically, accompanies and guides the child by observing thoroughly and listening carefully. The teacher explains or helps only at the child's request. The teacher's role is to encourage children in their efforts to build their own personality by respecting the values, the differences of pace or sensitivity which characterises each of them and in respect of the official programme from the "Education Nationale".

2005 All rights reserved, Ecole Montessori Bilingue

This site was created by "BESTSERVICES"

Les principales caractéristiques de cette  méthode. 
L'éducation par le mouvement/L'éducation sensorielle/L'auto
éducation/Le respect du rythme de l'enfant/L'expérimentation concrète qui mène à l'abstrait /L'ouverture vers le monde et l'univers, la culture/ L'apprentissage, du général au particulier/Une progression logique à travers un matériel exclusif/L'intégration des matières enseignées. L'importance du milieu ambiant/La liberté et surtout le respect de  l'enfant.

 

 

Le respect de l'enfant, de ses besoins fondamentaux, de son individualité.
La psychologie contemporaine a mis en lumière le fait que l'enfant passe par des "stades" de développement. Ces stades sont les mêmes pour tous et ont un ordre de succession invariable. Pour autant, la psychologie montessorienne considère que chaque enfant est unique : il a sa personnalité propre, son rythme de vie, ses qualités et ses difficultés éventuelles.

 

Une ambiance adaptée qui favorise le développement de l'enfant.
 

Pour se développer, l'enfant doit évoluer librement dans un espace adapté à ses besoins fondamentaux. Cette liberté ne signifie ni laisser-faire ni laisser-aller : elle est une condition du développement de l'autonomie, de la responsabilité, de la volonté et de l'autodiscipline.

Le rôle de l'éducateur
observer, orienter, écouter, adapter.

L'éducateur Montessori, formé spécifiquement, accompagne et guide l'enfant en s'appuyant sur une observation minutieuse et une écoute attentive. Il apporte une explication ou une aide à la demande de l'enfant. Son rôle est d'encourager les enfants dans les efforts de construction de leur personnalité en respectant la valeur, les différences de rythme ou de sensibilité dans le respect du programme officiel de l'Education Nationale.

2005 All rights reserved, Ecole Montessori Bilingue

Ce site a été réalisé par "BESTSERVICES"